Log in

Winnie McLaughlin Scholarship

The NHWBA, in partnership with University of New Hampshire School of Law, created an endowment to support an academic scholarship awarded to a second year woman law student each year. 

The scholarship is named after Agnes Winifred McLaughlin, the first woman admitted to practice law in New Hampshire on June 30, 1917.

The award criteria include:

    • Demonstrated academic achievement (3.0 GPA or better)*
    • Community Service focused on advancing women in society, and
    • Demonstrated financial need

This collaboration between the NHWBA and the University of New Hampshire School of Law is intended to attract talented women law students to the New Hampshire legal community who might otherwise accept offers from schools providing better scholarship packages.

*This requirement may be modified in the discretion of the committee.

Warning: browser cookies disabled. Please enable them to use this website.


* Mandatory fields
*First name
*Last name
Phone - Mobile
Mailing Address - Home
City- Home
Zip Code - Home
*Amount ($USD)

Security check

* Code
Type the 6 characters you see in the picture
Captcha code image
Hear the code Try another code

Winnie McLaughlin

Scholarship Recipients

 2019  Tess Farley
 2018Kirsten Jade Allen
 2017  Katharine Courville
 2016  Christine Hilliard
 2015  Lyndsay Robinson
 2014  Allison Fusco
 2013  Lindsay (Whitelaw) Nadeau
 2012  Jessica Allsop
 2011  Barbara Bedard
 2010  Andrea Christensen
 2009  Emelia (Smallidge) Galdieri 
 2008  Karinne Brobst 

This web site is for informational purposes only. No information submitted to this site will be deemed to be, or kept, confidential. The NHWBA is a voluntary professional organization. It is not affiliated with the New Hampshire Bar Association.

Copyright 2018 NHWBA. All Rights Reserved.

New Hampshire Women's Bar Association
P.O. Box 915
Manchester, NH 03105